Your Stories

OGIO Rider dylan ferrandis doing turn
OGIO Rider dylan ferrandis getting ready
OGIO Rider dylan ferrandis fist bump
OGIO Rider Adam Cianciarulo doing jump with hurt hand
OGIO moto team on turn
OGIO Moto team hug
OGIO team on podium


What: 2019 SX Season Rd. 9 Recap
Where: Atlanta, GA

Rig 9800

Long Description:

For fans of Supercross, this weekend’s East/West shootout in Atlanta, GA was exactly what we’ve been waiting for; the showdown between the red plate holders Adam Cianciarulo (West Coast) and Austin Forkner (East Coast).

The only person not excited by the matchup was Pro Circuit Kawasaki Team Manager/ Owner, Mitch Payton. The past few seasons have been a bit of a dry spell for his team, and now that he holds both the East and West red plates, he’s looking to get out of Atlanta healthy and with solid top 5 finishes.

Well, Top 5 was the easy part. Austin Forkner finished in 3rd overall after becoming the first rider to every sweep a Triple Crown, and AC29 stood tall on the top step! These guys left everything on the track, including the use of Cianciarulo’s hand after Forkner landed on it.

Not to be forgotten is the fast and friendly Frenchman, Dylan Ferrandis, who took 2nd in the main event. We’ve spoken of him quite a bit this season and it’s for good reason. We are happy to have him here in American Supercross and even happier to have him representing OGIO. His first Supercross victory is coming and the rough-and-tumble track in Daytona next weekend will surely suit his style!

250 Main Event
1. Adam Cianciarulo (Kawasaki) OGIO
2. Dylan Ferrandis (Yamaha) OGIO
3. Austin Forkner (Kawasaki) OGIO
4. Chase Sexton (Honda) OGIO
5. Justin Cooper (Yamaha) OGIO
6. Shane McElrath (KTM)
7. Colt Nichols (Yamaha) OGIO
8. Martin Davalos (Kawasaki) OGIO
9. Michael Mosiman (Husqvarna) OGIO
10. Brandon Hartranft (Yamaha) OGIO
11. Jacob Hayes (Yamaha) OGIO
12. RJ Hampshire (Honda) OGIO
13. Chris Blose (Husqvarna) OGIO
14. Alex Martin (Suzuki) OGIO
15. Kyle Cunningham (Honda) OGIO
16. Cameron McAdoo (Honda) OGIO
17. Jordan Bailey (Husqvarna) OGIO
18. Jordon Smith (KTM)
19. Anthony Rodriguez (Yamaha)
20. Garrett Marchbanks (Kawasaki) OGIO
21. Kyle Peters (Suzuki) OGIO
22. Joshua Osby (Yamaha) OGIO

Shop Related Products: